Site Meter novembre's diary

novembre

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

how the origin of love passes into legend

If it's true what Lipsky said (It's the impossible remarks that carry and strand a person in specificity) - I feel like he will just float away in time. I never got anything concrete. I have a bundle of passionate, lovingly crafted and emotionally confused love letters, but they were sculpted by someone who wanted to remain mired as anonymous. I gave him chance after chance to become corporeal, and I have to accept that this is all he wants. How boring and flimsy. How... pervasive. How Creepy. Why won't he... He's the fog of San Francisco, rolling in my skies the past year. If he hollers, let him go. He hollered from the get go; I never grabbed on. Never found a firm hold. No beautiful bedhead, nook of arms or sigh in the shower there. No tactility. No scope.

I am just so disappointed in him. I think that is what I'm going to come away with, above everything else. Whenever I think about him, I am let down.

I am beginning to feel very, very sorry for him. Why does he take pleasure in straining and anger? How is duplicity half as fun as trust and respect?

(While I'm asking questions I can't answer, why the hell am taking it out on my body, biting my nails until they bleed smoking too much sleeping too little and eating oddly, hiding under hair or sweaters? If he channels his anger into productivity, why can't I? I'm another animal altogether, I guess. Driven to hunt for other reasons. Not happy in captivity. I have hollered. Let me go.)

The most beautiful performances are divined straight from personal truth.


I am sorry that what I wanted from you was so simple and pure that you refused to see it until it was too late. I wish you could fix it, but I know you now. You never will. I have to find someone who will make me happy, too.

8:34 pm - 10.22.10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

thesedays
hauntedheart
simoncamden
unibreast
oneblackbird
peanutduck
forthofjuly
hotrod
eeelissa
to the max
sobriquette
twobicycles
kinda-ruff
wrecking
whiskeyblood
when
missingteeth
supernalscar
splinterhead
spikyhead
sparrowsfall
shoeboxdiary
sheepiekins
orangepeeler
nookncranny
monstermovie
killerfemme
katherinhand
likeaforest
laststop
hthespy
hotbeat
hermex
heatstroke
gallinula
fuschia
facepunch
explodingboy
elanorinfini
edithelaine
ecriture
dirtylinda
dinosaurs
dustboogie
white-magic
casperwoo
central-red
crestone
allnitediner
ouijaboard