Site Meter novembre's diary

novembre

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

pine

I wish my legs weren't swollen and breaking out into hives. I have no idea what is going on with my body right now. I feel so old, walking around. Running errands. My eyes feel so old. I have this great idea for a story but at the end of the day when I find time to write it's been to let off steam.

I am drawing a bath. I just made my bed, and I can't wait to sit on the soft newness and read Harper's and wait for the hot water to fill. The rain is loud like a purr. There is oil in the filling water, and I just watched Dan Ackroyd save the world from a Soviet arms race over Israeli couscous browned and tossed with black lentils, butternut squash, beets and asparagus baked in mushroom broth. And turkey, because it's late November, and if you couldn't tell by Dan Ackroyd now you know that I'm feeling nostalgic.

9:46 pm - 11.19.10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

thesedays
hauntedheart
simoncamden
unibreast
oneblackbird
peanutduck
forthofjuly
hotrod
eeelissa
to the max
sobriquette
twobicycles
kinda-ruff
wrecking
whiskeyblood
when
missingteeth
supernalscar
splinterhead
spikyhead
sparrowsfall
shoeboxdiary
sheepiekins
orangepeeler
nookncranny
monstermovie
killerfemme
katherinhand
likeaforest
laststop
hthespy
hotbeat
hermex
heatstroke
gallinula
fuschia
facepunch
explodingboy
elanorinfini
edithelaine
ecriture
dirtylinda
dinosaurs
dustboogie
white-magic
casperwoo
central-red
crestone
allnitediner
ouijaboard