Site Meter novembre's diary

novembre

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

hardly strictly heartbreak

Just looked on Craigslist again for him, hadn't since Thursday. What I saw were a lot of blind people howling.

There's nothing there. At least I'm coming to terms with everything. Even if he turns out to have been one of those sad guys who fuck on the side, I feel better. (I'd feel even worse for his girlfriend, though.)

I'm getting my shit together. I'm going to be amazing and I won't need to find a guy to fix me. I'll just need him to love me.

Is it so bad that I want to remember him in a good light? Is that deluded? Is that even possible? When I look at him, I remember everything all at once, every bad name he ever called me, every beautiful thing he ever said, all the theatrics and the hot air, the amazing music and his beautiful mouth, those eyes and the way he'd demonstrate sun salutations and just... be. I never understood his anger, but perhaps he never understood my melancholy. Are we born with these, or are they learned mechanisms? A little of both? I can harness mine and ride it. No more picking, relentless picking at myself. It inhibits art.

At least I've lost the heartbreak weight. Many of my clothes are baggy again. Perhaps I'll sell them all and go to Costa Rica for a few weeks in January. Write and fuck on the beach.


10:00 am - 10.03.10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

thesedays
hauntedheart
simoncamden
unibreast
oneblackbird
peanutduck
forthofjuly
hotrod
eeelissa
to the max
sobriquette
twobicycles
kinda-ruff
wrecking
whiskeyblood
when
missingteeth
supernalscar
splinterhead
spikyhead
sparrowsfall
shoeboxdiary
sheepiekins
orangepeeler
nookncranny
monstermovie
killerfemme
katherinhand
likeaforest
laststop
hthespy
hotbeat
hermex
heatstroke
gallinula
fuschia
facepunch
explodingboy
elanorinfini
edithelaine
ecriture
dirtylinda
dinosaurs
dustboogie
white-magic
casperwoo
central-red
crestone
allnitediner
ouijaboard