Site Meter novembre's diary

novembre

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

seekers are lovers \ seers are ghosts

Years ago Beets told me that there were three kinds of people in this world: ghost, robot, and alien. Some are mixtures but most are pure.

Two shows last night. One good band crowned by holographic projections in a packed little converted gallery. A very Oakland night: proud DIY and drunks that size you up out of the corners of their eyes. Saw an ex's band, they suck now. Hugged old friends, wished them well.

People get lost in Oakland. It's like NeverNever Land. Nobody here speaks my language, but sometimes it's funny to watch them interact.

I made sure to finish my homework before going out. When I came home I realized that I need to seek new verbs. Correct verbs. I need to make my language come to me.

I'm beginning to accept that this is just how it is.

10:12 am - 10.02.10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

thesedays
hauntedheart
simoncamden
unibreast
oneblackbird
peanutduck
forthofjuly
hotrod
eeelissa
to the max
sobriquette
twobicycles
kinda-ruff
wrecking
whiskeyblood
when
missingteeth
supernalscar
splinterhead
spikyhead
sparrowsfall
shoeboxdiary
sheepiekins
orangepeeler
nookncranny
monstermovie
killerfemme
katherinhand
likeaforest
laststop
hthespy
hotbeat
hermex
heatstroke
gallinula
fuschia
facepunch
explodingboy
elanorinfini
edithelaine
ecriture
dirtylinda
dinosaurs
dustboogie
white-magic
casperwoo
central-red
crestone
allnitediner
ouijaboard