Site Meter novembre's diary

novembre

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

he did indeed have large probing eyes

i haven't spoken to a therapist in about seven years. i figured i should; it's free via school and too many things have been happening in the past year for me to make sense of them all. walking to his office i thought the following things simultaneously:

-- the need for a "neutral sounding board" is a common one. but this is a person i'm going to see. i'm not going to be talking to a wall. he will most likely have large probing eyes and i will feel them judging me. will i feel odd, telling my stories to a stranger? and how come i can't figure myself out on my own? how come my behavior is most perplexing to me?

-- how should i begin? should i start years ago, explaining how i got here, giving him my own theories about my behavior -- or would that be doing his job for him?

-- i don't want to do this. there are things i haven't told anyone. i am about to cry in front of a stranger. i wonder how long i'll hold out before i start crying. i want to go home and listen to mott the hoople and work on my novel. my novel that i haven't started yet. but i do have a good idea about the subplot and i want to just start writing and see where it goes. see, i think it is completely valid to work personal experience into fiction writing: this subplot would involve feeling completely bewildered by oh i can't write that here. maybe i should just go inside.

-- how ironic that i am going to see a male therapist when most of my problems involve males.

3:38 am - 09.08.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

thesedays
hauntedheart
simoncamden
unibreast
oneblackbird
peanutduck
forthofjuly
hotrod
eeelissa
to the max
sobriquette
twobicycles
kinda-ruff
wrecking
whiskeyblood
when
missingteeth
supernalscar
splinterhead
spikyhead
sparrowsfall
shoeboxdiary
sheepiekins
orangepeeler
nookncranny
monstermovie
killerfemme
katherinhand
likeaforest
laststop
hthespy
hotbeat
hermex
heatstroke
gallinula
fuschia
facepunch
explodingboy
elanorinfini
edithelaine
ecriture
dirtylinda
dinosaurs
dustboogie
white-magic
casperwoo
central-red
crestone
allnitediner
ouijaboard