Site Meter novembre's diary

novembre

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

wrap me in your marrow, stuff me in your bones. sing a mending bone. a song to bring you home.

at least things aren't like that all the time. at least all of the dramatic things gather together and decide to attack in little clumps, swallowing up certain periods of time, but leaving the general ebb and flow of my days untouched.

isn't this sort of "cluster formation" a war tactic?

you know what song i love lately (besides eye in the sky, obviously)? at the hop by devendra banhart. i'm sitting in my half-unpacked room listening to that song on my computer right now.

put me in your suitcase
let me help you pack
cause you're never coming back

on my computer, because i haven't even hooked up my stereo yet. this summer i've been everywhere but home. this is the first time i've been home this early on a saturday night in a long time. and no, i'm not proud of that. i'm also not ashamed. (especially when you consider how e and i stayed up until 4:30 am on friday playing board games. that's controversy brewing right there.) it's just how the summer has been, this is where i've ended up.

i've been restless.

i've lived here almost two months. i think it is time to get settled.

i won't stop all of my pretending
that you'll be coming home
coming home
someday soon

1:11 am - 07.24.05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

thesedays
hauntedheart
simoncamden
unibreast
oneblackbird
peanutduck
forthofjuly
hotrod
eeelissa
to the max
sobriquette
twobicycles
kinda-ruff
wrecking
whiskeyblood
when
missingteeth
supernalscar
splinterhead
spikyhead
sparrowsfall
shoeboxdiary
sheepiekins
orangepeeler
nookncranny
monstermovie
killerfemme
katherinhand
likeaforest
laststop
hthespy
hotbeat
hermex
heatstroke
gallinula
fuschia
facepunch
explodingboy
elanorinfini
edithelaine
ecriture
dirtylinda
dinosaurs
dustboogie
white-magic
casperwoo
central-red
crestone
allnitediner
ouijaboard