Site Meter novembre's diary

novembre

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

novembre proudly endorses orangepeeler

1 - "Quitting is harder than I thought it would be. " -phil

2 - "see, the thing about quitting is its obvious challenge. not to our wills, but to our deterrents. do you know what i mean? if you grew up doing the opposite of what everybody told you to do, it's going to come inside and call you home as well. this is why i am a creature of habit with too many odd little addictions. i live in opposite-land. is deterrent spelled correctly? i won't know because i should look it up but then i won't." -me

3 - "home is where the heart is and memories are in the heart. home is where you make memories; therefore, memories are home and some thoughts are dangerously repetitive." -me

4 - "So what shall a person do when she discovers that opposite-ness has made such a nice little home in her heart?

"For you see, Elka, I have always treasured the opposite-ness in me. The ne'er-do-well. But the exigencies of the present would force me to look at my heart and shake my head and rue the opposite-ness that has made its home in it. And when I rue it, will I hurt the truest part of myself because I have distrusted it? Or will what seems the truest part of myself evaporate like a dream, the other hidden parts revealed?" -phil

5 - "If feelings are dangerously repetitive, I will be contradicting myself mercilessly until I die. But like you, I cherish my ne'er do well heart. So I probably won't consciously change this encrypted behavior, these encrypted emotions. We are annexed, we are annexing, we are a couple of ne'er do wells. Beating proudly in oppositeland.

"And when you asked, Will what seems the truest part of myself evaporate like a dream, the other hidden parts revealed? I have no answer. I have never been able to do so[, to rue it]." -me

i love phil.

1:52 pm - 02.04.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

thesedays
hauntedheart
simoncamden
unibreast
oneblackbird
peanutduck
forthofjuly
hotrod
eeelissa
to the max
sobriquette
twobicycles
kinda-ruff
wrecking
whiskeyblood
when
missingteeth
supernalscar
splinterhead
spikyhead
sparrowsfall
shoeboxdiary
sheepiekins
orangepeeler
nookncranny
monstermovie
killerfemme
katherinhand
likeaforest
laststop
hthespy
hotbeat
hermex
heatstroke
gallinula
fuschia
facepunch
explodingboy
elanorinfini
edithelaine
ecriture
dirtylinda
dinosaurs
dustboogie
white-magic
casperwoo
central-red
crestone
allnitediner
ouijaboard