Site Meter novembre's diary

novembre

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

they seem to be saying

after work i went to thrift town to peruse their 50% price-tagged clothing. while pawing through a pile of 1980s handbags, two punk rock girls looking at the ties next to me started talking to each other.

so i like finally got my sleater kinney cd back from sarah and she has this awesome red leather tie that i totally wanted to borrow but she wouldn't let me! i'm like, you had my cd for six months and you won't let me borrow your tie?

after a pause, the girl she was speaking to looked at me and then replied to her friend, you really should listen to how you sound right now.

the red leather tie girl caught her breath but kept right on discussing the merits of lending, which i thought awesome, because to be clipped so mercilessly by a friend in a public space can send you sprawling.

after getting back to sitting on the 80 while cars around me shook from rain, i realised that the girl probably was embarrassed to have me witness her friend's ramblings. i guess i looked all hip from far away today and due to my tired demeanor i seemed aloof. like i'm cool. me.

if only they knew that i just styled my hair into princess leia buns solely for the purpose of scaring the cats.

9:17 pm - 03.14.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

thesedays
hauntedheart
simoncamden
unibreast
oneblackbird
peanutduck
forthofjuly
hotrod
eeelissa
to the max
sobriquette
twobicycles
kinda-ruff
wrecking
whiskeyblood
when
missingteeth
supernalscar
splinterhead
spikyhead
sparrowsfall
shoeboxdiary
sheepiekins
orangepeeler
nookncranny
monstermovie
killerfemme
katherinhand
likeaforest
laststop
hthespy
hotbeat
hermex
heatstroke
gallinula
fuschia
facepunch
explodingboy
elanorinfini
edithelaine
ecriture
dirtylinda
dinosaurs
dustboogie
white-magic
casperwoo
central-red
crestone
allnitediner
ouijaboard