Site Meter novembre's diary

novembre

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

venturan dream day

tired. dad woke me up by throwing our seventy pound seven month old labrador puppy onto my tiny bed with me. go to the beach. take him to the beach. after he left for work i crawled into my father's bed, slept for two more hours. woke up and watched bells on their toes, the movie sequel to the book sequel about the gilbreth family in the thirties and forties. twelve children, dead father, persistent mother. billie came and cut the grass. mom came home from work and we walked the dogs around the park before picking up dinner. tostada, no shell. i went over to judy's, learned three new handshakes and watched part of dancer in the dark, perched on a sofa chair next to a ninteen year old dressed like fred durst who kept staring at my breasts. before bjork went totally blind, i left, driving home slowly blasting sad music. i passed my grandparents' old house, marvelling at the new paint job and tears in my eyes. came home, dad's drunk the seventy pound seven month old labrador puppy is farting dad's mad at me for not being ladylike, for eating my entire popsicle, for wearing my keys attached to my belt loop. he fell asleep in front of the television and here i am, picking sleepysand out of my eyelashes. the movie he was watching moves through the walls, it sounds like someone in the next room is whispering.

11:31 pm - 5.31.01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

thesedays
hauntedheart
simoncamden
unibreast
oneblackbird
peanutduck
forthofjuly
hotrod
eeelissa
to the max
sobriquette
twobicycles
kinda-ruff
wrecking
whiskeyblood
when
missingteeth
supernalscar
splinterhead
spikyhead
sparrowsfall
shoeboxdiary
sheepiekins
orangepeeler
nookncranny
monstermovie
killerfemme
katherinhand
likeaforest
laststop
hthespy
hotbeat
hermex
heatstroke
gallinula
fuschia
facepunch
explodingboy
elanorinfini
edithelaine
ecriture
dirtylinda
dinosaurs
dustboogie
white-magic
casperwoo
central-red
crestone
allnitediner
ouijaboard