Site Meter novembre's diary

novembre

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

happy labor day, now go to sleep.

labor day. what are we supposed to be celebrating on labor day? i forget. is it to bookmark the horrors that plagued workers during the beginning of the industrialization era?

i asked my housemates what this holiday stood for, and no one gave me an actual response. i think it's funny that i have no idea why i have time off.

i spent my labor day in berkeley, baking cake and drawing feet. (ceci did most of the baking but i did all of the mixing. yes, i am proud of this.) joanne and i ate burritos while ceci cleaned the kitchen. we watched "friends" and i was in awe of how pointy jennifer anniston's chin is.

me to joanne: you really mean a lot to me.

joanne to me: i have to poop.

god i love joanne. being around her calms me down, relaxes me. we can have comfortable silences. we barter. she says "hi" a lot.

so many things have been happening that i haven't bothered to write them down because it takes too long. writing this feels forced; i bet it shows.

last night XXXX asked me if my life was always in conflict. it threw me back a little bit. instantly i answered no but after thinking about it for a while i wasn't sure. conflict and resolution are parts of change, and change is always happening, so isn't everybody stuck in conflict land?

earth: planet of drama queens.

i bought my mom a card that says "if your heart hurts, it's time to get a puppy."

1:39 am - 9.5.2000

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

thesedays
hauntedheart
simoncamden
unibreast
oneblackbird
peanutduck
forthofjuly
hotrod
eeelissa
to the max
sobriquette
twobicycles
kinda-ruff
wrecking
whiskeyblood
when
missingteeth
supernalscar
splinterhead
spikyhead
sparrowsfall
shoeboxdiary
sheepiekins
orangepeeler
nookncranny
monstermovie
killerfemme
katherinhand
likeaforest
laststop
hthespy
hotbeat
hermex
heatstroke
gallinula
fuschia
facepunch
explodingboy
elanorinfini
edithelaine
ecriture
dirtylinda
dinosaurs
dustboogie
white-magic
casperwoo
central-red
crestone
allnitediner
ouijaboard