Site Meter novembre's diary

novembre

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the REAL beginning of the odd days

(journal)

so now it is summer, and the arc of my life has mindfully backflipped upon my returning to ventura; schnauzers, a blue room, familial chaos. sometimes i feel as if i am trapped inside a photo album.

i have been reading everything in sight. for a week i trudged through eveyln waugh's Brideshead Revisited, and now spend a seventh as much on as many of carl hiaasen's books as i can find (post script: after five, i got sick of the recurring plotline, even though he masterfully adds crazy floridian characters) besides an only -slightly-dull (but nevertheless scary) health + nutrition class, this is all that i do. i still smoke a lot, and sleep during strange lulls. but generally, for the three weeks and two days since i have been back, i've been avoiding doing anything else.

small but important things of mine are missing since my move: my [real] journal, nickelodeon camera, blue satchel bag...other things aren't here either but i know where they are at: denieal's. i wonder if and when she'll send me my stuff. she's busy but i miss my stuff. i wonder where the rest is.

and i miss my new journal, my old faithfull bag and my fledgling camera more than anything else i own that is actually present in my cramped blue room right now.

long term plans for the summer: you know my mind has daydreamed what it wants to happen: losing weight, taking pictures, writing, class, saving some money + travel.

1 am - 6.7.2000

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

thesedays
hauntedheart
simoncamden
unibreast
oneblackbird
peanutduck
forthofjuly
hotrod
eeelissa
to the max
sobriquette
twobicycles
kinda-ruff
wrecking
whiskeyblood
when
missingteeth
supernalscar
splinterhead
spikyhead
sparrowsfall
shoeboxdiary
sheepiekins
orangepeeler
nookncranny
monstermovie
killerfemme
katherinhand
likeaforest
laststop
hthespy
hotbeat
hermex
heatstroke
gallinula
fuschia
facepunch
explodingboy
elanorinfini
edithelaine
ecriture
dirtylinda
dinosaurs
dustboogie
white-magic
casperwoo
central-red
crestone
allnitediner
ouijaboard