Site Meter novembre's diary

novembre

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the good long hot night mends

Friends got married and it cracked me open again. (Visiting family in the midwest started the tear.) Pretty rad. Keeping yourself busy and surrounded by people you love makes you forget the pain. Then when an old habit pops up, it feels less like a comfortable sweater, and more like a pair of jeans that just doesn't fit anymore. Peaches might fuck the pain away, but I'd rather nest, and make, and make again.

I am not sleeping enough again. That is the only thing. Makes me remember how it felt to not sleep at all from being too afraid for months, which makes me remember all of it. Some sort of trigger thought, and boy are those pants ugly on me now. Makes me wonder back at why I couldn't explain what the hell was going on with that guy, why I didn't defend myself better. Why I reacted in the marred way that I did. I think I've been trying to correct all of me since then, some unconscious effort to punish or perfect, to distract while heartbroken, to fix a broken heart? Maybe if I had a sharper focus, none of this would ever happen again?

That's all I'll say about that. I have a bike to ride, a house to sit on, and an ad for an open house to write. and a giant salad to eat while watching mad men on jenn's giant TV. And homework. And volunteer data entry. And getting together materials to apply for a printing fellowship.

BUT FIRST< a nap.

ps.
one day i will learn this SONG

it's the best song.

(pps. that youtube is THE PEEL SESSION VERSION)

6:41 pm - 10.14.11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

thesedays
hauntedheart
simoncamden
unibreast
oneblackbird
peanutduck
forthofjuly
hotrod
eeelissa
to the max
sobriquette
twobicycles
kinda-ruff
wrecking
whiskeyblood
when
missingteeth
supernalscar
splinterhead
spikyhead
sparrowsfall
shoeboxdiary
sheepiekins
orangepeeler
nookncranny
monstermovie
killerfemme
katherinhand
likeaforest
laststop
hthespy
hotbeat
hermex
heatstroke
gallinula
fuschia
facepunch
explodingboy
elanorinfini
edithelaine
ecriture
dirtylinda
dinosaurs
dustboogie
white-magic
casperwoo
central-red
crestone
allnitediner
ouijaboard