Site Meter novembre's diary

novembre

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

war in heaven

That's not new news. It's not news to me. It's part of my daily routine, now, and usually it follows me everywhere, a thin film, like old socks. It breathes in and out with me. Actually, that's where it lives. Where my ribs meet. If you're looking for kindness, I have it, but truth is honest without tact or compliment. Sometimes truth can be cranky when it gets suppressed by someone you're supposed to be able to trust. Sometimes people wear selective truths like jewlery, and I want to punch them, because they obviously don't believe in it and only like the way it makes them look.
My truth wants to be brass knuckles, I think. Even though I am at heart a pacifist. This man will have me confused for a while yet, I think. At least I'm honest about its confusions, and I try not to barf them all over everybody.
In every other deposit of the day, I am fine. Everyone around me seems to have a headcold, and I'm fighting against its encroach. Everything feels invasive, now. After the botched, deep love. I keep thinking I'm going to get attacked, by anything, any second. And then I decide what to have for lunch.

2:22 pm - 03.23.11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

thesedays
hauntedheart
simoncamden
unibreast
oneblackbird
peanutduck
forthofjuly
hotrod
eeelissa
to the max
sobriquette
twobicycles
kinda-ruff
wrecking
whiskeyblood
when
missingteeth
supernalscar
splinterhead
spikyhead
sparrowsfall
shoeboxdiary
sheepiekins
orangepeeler
nookncranny
monstermovie
killerfemme
katherinhand
likeaforest
laststop
hthespy
hotbeat
hermex
heatstroke
gallinula
fuschia
facepunch
explodingboy
elanorinfini
edithelaine
ecriture
dirtylinda
dinosaurs
dustboogie
white-magic
casperwoo
central-red
crestone
allnitediner
ouijaboard