Site Meter novembre's diary

novembre

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

carnal knowledge

Mostly, the ten years of this diary are of me complaining.* I've turned it into an art, and for that I can be proud. It's given me a strange understanding of human nature.

Funny how I hardly wrote when I was happy. I didn't record the good men, the amazing road trips, the silly friends, the deep family, grandma getting her hair done in Scotland, me singing in London and then running away in a taxi. Why do we find ourselves trapped into cliche? The tortured artist.

How boring.

My thighs are still shaking. Sometimes I pass near a man with broad shoulders and I want to take his jaw and pull his face down into mine. Then I remember that I don't know him, I am on my way to work, I am supposed to be thinking about provenance research.




*{EDIT 10/1:] I read through more, and realized it's not all complaining. The years spent teaching the autistic kids contain particularly vibrant entries: this is when the diary was public and people would read me daily, for years.

Perhaps I should take those years and turn them into a novella. If I weave in plot, dimension and pacing, I'd have my first novel easy.

I have a hundred ideas like this a day. As Neiler says, don't go chasin' down every dream or you'll get lost. At least it's an option for the future.

10:51 am - 09.30.10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

thesedays
hauntedheart
simoncamden
unibreast
oneblackbird
peanutduck
forthofjuly
hotrod
eeelissa
to the max
sobriquette
twobicycles
kinda-ruff
wrecking
whiskeyblood
when
missingteeth
supernalscar
splinterhead
spikyhead
sparrowsfall
shoeboxdiary
sheepiekins
orangepeeler
nookncranny
monstermovie
killerfemme
katherinhand
likeaforest
laststop
hthespy
hotbeat
hermex
heatstroke
gallinula
fuschia
facepunch
explodingboy
elanorinfini
edithelaine
ecriture
dirtylinda
dinosaurs
dustboogie
white-magic
casperwoo
central-red
crestone
allnitediner
ouijaboard