Site Meter novembre's diary

novembre

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I need earplugs and a reduced sexuality

Every so often he'll come and stand in the hallway outside my door. Usually when he's had a little to drink.

He'll speak in a voice a little louder than he needs to, to roommates down the hall, flitting between bedrooms, downstairs, the bathroom. I'll turn up Bob Dylan and make sure the door is shut as much as it can. As much as it will. The catch inside the knob is broken and it likes to sway open, but if I hang my purse on the inside doorknob usually it gives the illusion of being closed.

Usually he'll leave, but sometimes other roommates will tipsily stand with him and talk. And in here I'll be, a thin wall away. Trying to focus, but mostly wishing my bed were actually the entire width of my room so I'd never have to get up out of it. I've dragged my laptop over, propped it up on a pillow. There are kleenex and ginger cookies and chai tea perched on library books. My cell phone, which I never actually answer. Only text messages.

8:05 pm - 02.13.09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

thesedays
hauntedheart
simoncamden
unibreast
oneblackbird
peanutduck
forthofjuly
hotrod
eeelissa
to the max
sobriquette
twobicycles
kinda-ruff
wrecking
whiskeyblood
when
missingteeth
supernalscar
splinterhead
spikyhead
sparrowsfall
shoeboxdiary
sheepiekins
orangepeeler
nookncranny
monstermovie
killerfemme
katherinhand
likeaforest
laststop
hthespy
hotbeat
hermex
heatstroke
gallinula
fuschia
facepunch
explodingboy
elanorinfini
edithelaine
ecriture
dirtylinda
dinosaurs
dustboogie
white-magic
casperwoo
central-red
crestone
allnitediner
ouijaboard