Site Meter novembre's diary

novembre

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

you ever have dreams that make you wake up and ask what the fuck just happened?

The past few months my dreams have been marathons of action-adventure movies. I don't remember most of them, but they were entertaining and fast-paced and made me feel as if my brain was going ninety while the rest of me was asleep at the wheel.

This is in direct contrast to the dream dryspell two years prior. A few here and there, like tumbleweeds, but for the most part: lonely flimsy unconscious play.

My recent favorite is the one where I was making out with a hot guy on a strange planet (it looked a little like Palm Springs meets Dr. Seuss, but not cartoony) and we were trying to find a place to have sex, but it was mostly wide open spaces. Twilight. We parked on a thick lawn and were rolling about, I landed on my back and was distracted by movement in the giant tree to our left.

There were lions in that tree. Huge cats of all kinds. Mating. Made the tree look like it bore yowling tan fur fruit.

I watched for a little while, hot guy pinning my arms. A pair of aggressive leopards were growling deeply at each other, and one fell out of the tree onto the grass near us. We wandered away and came across friends showing their home movies to one another, and we could just walk right up into the screen. So we did. And I woke up smiling right after this last part.

7:34 am - 10.21.08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

thesedays
hauntedheart
simoncamden
unibreast
oneblackbird
peanutduck
forthofjuly
hotrod
eeelissa
to the max
sobriquette
twobicycles
kinda-ruff
wrecking
whiskeyblood
when
missingteeth
supernalscar
splinterhead
spikyhead
sparrowsfall
shoeboxdiary
sheepiekins
orangepeeler
nookncranny
monstermovie
killerfemme
katherinhand
likeaforest
laststop
hthespy
hotbeat
hermex
heatstroke
gallinula
fuschia
facepunch
explodingboy
elanorinfini
edithelaine
ecriture
dirtylinda
dinosaurs
dustboogie
white-magic
casperwoo
central-red
crestone
allnitediner
ouijaboard