Site Meter novembre's diary

novembre

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Stella the rib-sticker she stuck to my ribs

I forgot to tell you about Stella.

So, uh, that is how I am doing. I feel stupid telling you all of these things. But I also feel that it is necessary that I be honest. How is your adoption going? I babysat the most amazing two year old last summer, a girl named Stella. Fell in love with her capriciousness, just moved me beyond belief. I want to get to be a mother too, one day.

I keep day-dreaming about living alone and working full time. Living by Lake Merritt and jogging around it every day. Living in the city and wandering the SF streets fearlessly (and carlessly). Then about having a daughter, or a son, and what stories I would read to him or her at night. Ancient Japanese samurai tales. Westerns. Greek mythology. Poetry, poetry. We'd go on road trips -- for some reason I imagine us tooling down a stretch of highway in a convertible.

And it's ok to admit this, to want to take care of someone. To want to be taken care of. And it's ok to want to be taken care of. (Steinian repeat)

Stella we were on the same wavelength, there, for a little while, when we made forts out of the expensive couch, when we went on our walk and I crouched down and put my head next to yours and we watched the grumpy old housecat watch us.

10:17 pm - 12.07.08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

thesedays
hauntedheart
simoncamden
unibreast
oneblackbird
peanutduck
forthofjuly
hotrod
eeelissa
to the max
sobriquette
twobicycles
kinda-ruff
wrecking
whiskeyblood
when
missingteeth
supernalscar
splinterhead
spikyhead
sparrowsfall
shoeboxdiary
sheepiekins
orangepeeler
nookncranny
monstermovie
killerfemme
katherinhand
likeaforest
laststop
hthespy
hotbeat
hermex
heatstroke
gallinula
fuschia
facepunch
explodingboy
elanorinfini
edithelaine
ecriture
dirtylinda
dinosaurs
dustboogie
white-magic
casperwoo
central-red
crestone
allnitediner
ouijaboard