Site Meter novembre's diary

novembre

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

but it's a good thing. no matter how many times i burst into flames.

I don't want to rely on outside forces to make me feel better. I want to heal myself.

I told this to a new friend last week. She immediately asked me if I had grown up with an alcoholic parent.

"You certainly fit the pattern."

This I filed away. I know, I know already. I know what I grew up with, and how much love I had and didn't understand. I just don't want to turn into an alcoholic myself. I'm scared of myself in that way. Very addictive personality.

I've been looking at my comfort binges. They aren't all alcohol-based, but some of them certainly stem from drinking. We are searching and revising, searching and revising. Be calm and stop freaking yourself out. Moderation is to patience as hollow bones are to bird's flight.

Practice practice.

I turn thirty in four months. Willis says my saturn is returning, and that's the cause for all this upheaval.

1:22 pm - 07.26.08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

thesedays
hauntedheart
simoncamden
unibreast
oneblackbird
peanutduck
forthofjuly
hotrod
eeelissa
to the max
sobriquette
twobicycles
kinda-ruff
wrecking
whiskeyblood
when
missingteeth
supernalscar
splinterhead
spikyhead
sparrowsfall
shoeboxdiary
sheepiekins
orangepeeler
nookncranny
monstermovie
killerfemme
katherinhand
likeaforest
laststop
hthespy
hotbeat
hermex
heatstroke
gallinula
fuschia
facepunch
explodingboy
elanorinfini
edithelaine
ecriture
dirtylinda
dinosaurs
dustboogie
white-magic
casperwoo
central-red
crestone
allnitediner
ouijaboard