Site Meter novembre's diary

novembre

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

\"the dicey weather makes us all seriously consider global warming\"

And yesterday I had a job interview where they made me sit down and talk to six different people at this tiny school. It was overwhelming but understandable; if they want you, they will make the most informed choice possible.

After the four hour "visit", my corners creased, I drank too much coffee and listened to my possible coworkers discuss the fires.

Big Sur is on fire. Big Sur.

"There were thunderstorms up and down southern California last weekend. Started so many fires."

I creased my eyebrows together but didn't say anything. I just thought about how I was in northern California last weekend, northern, and there were thunderstorms there, too.

You do realize how large this state is, don't you? Some of its inhabitants have argued for decades to cut it right in half, like Virginia. Now all of it is on fire.

9:16 am - 06.26.08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

thesedays
hauntedheart
simoncamden
unibreast
oneblackbird
peanutduck
forthofjuly
hotrod
eeelissa
to the max
sobriquette
twobicycles
kinda-ruff
wrecking
whiskeyblood
when
missingteeth
supernalscar
splinterhead
spikyhead
sparrowsfall
shoeboxdiary
sheepiekins
orangepeeler
nookncranny
monstermovie
killerfemme
katherinhand
likeaforest
laststop
hthespy
hotbeat
hermex
heatstroke
gallinula
fuschia
facepunch
explodingboy
elanorinfini
edithelaine
ecriture
dirtylinda
dinosaurs
dustboogie
white-magic
casperwoo
central-red
crestone
allnitediner
ouijaboard