Site Meter novembre's diary

novembre

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a quick one while he's away

It's also because there are so many things that I could write about during any given moment, and I just plain lost the selective impulse.

It's also because this diary has been around for so long that I am intimidated by it, as if I always have to say something meaningful.

"Steady on, old horse."

Listen to the Who song, "A Quick One While He's Away". It's long; it's operatic; it's amazing. Wait for the chorusing explosion, and then you'll have a sonic example of what I force myself to hear when I think I'm being too hard on myself again.

Sometimes we need these small tics, especially as we get older and have to parent ourselves. Especially as we realize that we've been parenting ourselves for years now, might as well start doing a good job of it. Might as well ease up a little.

You are forgiven.

11:29 pm - 03.10.08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

thesedays
hauntedheart
simoncamden
unibreast
oneblackbird
peanutduck
forthofjuly
hotrod
eeelissa
to the max
sobriquette
twobicycles
kinda-ruff
wrecking
whiskeyblood
when
missingteeth
supernalscar
splinterhead
spikyhead
sparrowsfall
shoeboxdiary
sheepiekins
orangepeeler
nookncranny
monstermovie
killerfemme
katherinhand
likeaforest
laststop
hthespy
hotbeat
hermex
heatstroke
gallinula
fuschia
facepunch
explodingboy
elanorinfini
edithelaine
ecriture
dirtylinda
dinosaurs
dustboogie
white-magic
casperwoo
central-red
crestone
allnitediner
ouijaboard