Site Meter novembre's diary

novembre

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

he refused to contract verbs -- saying I will do it, instead of I'll do it etc.

i've been reading somebody else's journal:

Tuesday 4.12.60

Of what is she disapproving I wonder -- something driving me mad for 2/ or 3 days/ completely hopeless feeling that no communication is ever possible with another and to ask destroys -- can't they tell? or guess? I wanted to run away and find another man who would love me completely -- why am I so afraid of feeling pain or hurt. Is that death?

Tuesday 5.17.60

Saturday out until 3 in the morning drinking whiskey, first time really out on the town and he didn't like me because I was silly & I didn't like him because he had to display knowledge or an opinion on every subject whether he knew anything about it or not -- I equally need to dominate the scene but do it by being foolish which is no more empty than intellectual soundings although both are unnecessary and the interest lies only in the need.

Sunday 7.24.60

Dream: death a fashionably dressed thin lesbian. I am with others in a room waiting. A tall handsome blonde boy who I have been with leans over and changes my last name which has been written at the bottom of death's list to his. I am not terribly worried.

There is no such thing as a 'hidden meaning.' Meaning is always on the surface.

from Strange Big Moon (The Japan and India Journals 1960-1964) by Joanne Kyger

9:54 pm - 10.24.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

thesedays
hauntedheart
simoncamden
unibreast
oneblackbird
peanutduck
forthofjuly
hotrod
eeelissa
to the max
sobriquette
twobicycles
kinda-ruff
wrecking
whiskeyblood
when
missingteeth
supernalscar
splinterhead
spikyhead
sparrowsfall
shoeboxdiary
sheepiekins
orangepeeler
nookncranny
monstermovie
killerfemme
katherinhand
likeaforest
laststop
hthespy
hotbeat
hermex
heatstroke
gallinula
fuschia
facepunch
explodingboy
elanorinfini
edithelaine
ecriture
dirtylinda
dinosaurs
dustboogie
white-magic
casperwoo
central-red
crestone
allnitediner
ouijaboard