Site Meter novembre's diary

novembre

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

gone to see the wizard about a brain

I wrote it all down and dubbed it The Longstanding List. All the things I forget and then remember and remind myself to do before forgetting them again.

There aren't as many items on the list as I thought there would be.

I'm having a slow Thursday night, one in which I drink hazelnut coffee on the porch in the dark, gray cats staring at my mug. I am reading outside and to read outside at night requires gloves. Otherwise the top layer of skin becomes numb and you can't turn pages.

I forgot how hard it is to turn pages with gloves on. Or how fast coffee gets cold. I'll have to remember to never forget that it isn't always best to be solitary.

Come over, I'm building forts in my room. A giant curtain-wall alongside my bed. But don't come over tomorrow because I'm finally getting out of the house for once.


I've already got plenty of heart. What I need is a brain.

10:11 pm - 01.15.04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

thesedays
hauntedheart
simoncamden
unibreast
oneblackbird
peanutduck
forthofjuly
hotrod
eeelissa
to the max
sobriquette
twobicycles
kinda-ruff
wrecking
whiskeyblood
when
missingteeth
supernalscar
splinterhead
spikyhead
sparrowsfall
shoeboxdiary
sheepiekins
orangepeeler
nookncranny
monstermovie
killerfemme
katherinhand
likeaforest
laststop
hthespy
hotbeat
hermex
heatstroke
gallinula
fuschia
facepunch
explodingboy
elanorinfini
edithelaine
ecriture
dirtylinda
dinosaurs
dustboogie
white-magic
casperwoo
central-red
crestone
allnitediner
ouijaboard