Site Meter novembre's diary

novembre

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

back and forth

A friend is pregnant. She is seriously considering having the baby.

She is twenty-seven, makes ten dollars an hour, and has almost accumulated enough credits at the local community college to transfer to a state school.

I could do it, she says to me, among other things, when I drive her to pick up food during a sudden Ethiopian Craving. It would be my mom's first grandchild. She would pour love over that thing. I want a little girl. I want a little me. Because if I'm gonna do this shit by myself, I better like who I'm doing it for, right?

She does not look at me when she is speaking. Her eyes are overly large and cause acquaintances to think her almost half her age.

4:17 pm - 09.17.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

thesedays
hauntedheart
simoncamden
unibreast
oneblackbird
peanutduck
forthofjuly
hotrod
eeelissa
to the max
sobriquette
twobicycles
kinda-ruff
wrecking
whiskeyblood
when
missingteeth
supernalscar
splinterhead
spikyhead
sparrowsfall
shoeboxdiary
sheepiekins
orangepeeler
nookncranny
monstermovie
killerfemme
katherinhand
likeaforest
laststop
hthespy
hotbeat
hermex
heatstroke
gallinula
fuschia
facepunch
explodingboy
elanorinfini
edithelaine
ecriture
dirtylinda
dinosaurs
dustboogie
white-magic
casperwoo
central-red
crestone
allnitediner
ouijaboard