Site Meter novembre's diary

novembre

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my gay auntie

no day is complete without a message from one of my gay aunties:

Elka Dearest:

I miss you too, my friend, and I'm sorry that we were not able to get together when you were in Ventura during the holidays. Alas, I must wait until the next magic moment.

I'm afraid that kitty is just going to have to get used to being in a new locale and sharing the kingdom. Oh, these little animals we call pets. They do like to attempt to run our lives, don't they?

I don't know how many pearls of wisdom I can share with you about adulthood. I'm still trying to figure a lot of them out myself. Time has always appeared to be a strange continuum that sometimes makes sense and then doesn't. Organization has never been an issue since I lean heavily on the anal retentive side. Oh, I can feel it! Sorry.. a slight regression.

One fascinating realization that I have come upon recently is that now that I've gone over the middle age hump, I want a simpler existence even though I've spent the last 52 years in a frantic acquisition mode. Go figure! My advice to you is that despite the temptations (and there will be many) keep is simple. The "KISS" theory as an old colleague used to put it �Keep it simple, stupid! Otherwise you'll be getting rid of a lot more shit than you really need to.

The other tragic part of adulthood is the physical aging process. The mirror becomes your enemy and the youthful vibrancy of your body succumbs to gravity. Such a horror! You look in the mirror and you wonder who's looking back at you. SURPRISE�it's YOU! I once confronted my mother on this mind altering experience. She simply replied�"uh huh". I suspect that she never meant to tell me and wanted me to be totally unprepared, kind of mean from my perspective. Not like my little mums at all.

I haven't confronted fear of death. Actually, I'm not afraid of death. Maybe it's my belief in the other realm (not heaven but some other kind of existence based on the spirit as opposed to the body). And as far as absent-mindedness goes, you're still too young to experience it but just wait til the short memory goes. It's always the first, it's always the most irritating, and it will force you to write down a lot more than you're used to.

So much for my ramblings. I must now prepare a little dinner.

I love you and thank you for e-mailing me. You're in my thoughts often.
Jimmie

10:52 pm - 01.09.03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

thesedays
hauntedheart
simoncamden
unibreast
oneblackbird
peanutduck
forthofjuly
hotrod
eeelissa
to the max
sobriquette
twobicycles
kinda-ruff
wrecking
whiskeyblood
when
missingteeth
supernalscar
splinterhead
spikyhead
sparrowsfall
shoeboxdiary
sheepiekins
orangepeeler
nookncranny
monstermovie
killerfemme
katherinhand
likeaforest
laststop
hthespy
hotbeat
hermex
heatstroke
gallinula
fuschia
facepunch
explodingboy
elanorinfini
edithelaine
ecriture
dirtylinda
dinosaurs
dustboogie
white-magic
casperwoo
central-red
crestone
allnitediner
ouijaboard