Site Meter novembre's diary

novembre

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

literacy zombies

it isn't insomnia like i used to know it. i know where this comes from and that's why it is so hard to name.

after a few hours of trying my body starts to shake and i become so frustrated that i start to cry. i root though my bookcases for something i haven't read recently and dog-ear the pages while my cat sleeps on an extended foot.

when that doesn't work i take a bath (my cat follows my heels into the bathroom and sleeps beside the bathtub on the bathmat, always on the bathmat) and let the hot water calm my skin down.

usually afterwards i can sleep for a few hours before waking up and trolling around the apartment like a zombie, feeling like i'm still in the bathtub, buffered movement, but the water has gotten cold.

these days they are so long, lately.



taken out of context this applies to me:

i think, well, i just wanted the pleasure without feeling. but something holds me back. there is in me something untouched, unstirred, which commands me. that will have to be moved if i am to move wholly. i think of this in the metro, and i get lost.

10:06 am - 06.22.02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

thesedays
hauntedheart
simoncamden
unibreast
oneblackbird
peanutduck
forthofjuly
hotrod
eeelissa
to the max
sobriquette
twobicycles
kinda-ruff
wrecking
whiskeyblood
when
missingteeth
supernalscar
splinterhead
spikyhead
sparrowsfall
shoeboxdiary
sheepiekins
orangepeeler
nookncranny
monstermovie
killerfemme
katherinhand
likeaforest
laststop
hthespy
hotbeat
hermex
heatstroke
gallinula
fuschia
facepunch
explodingboy
elanorinfini
edithelaine
ecriture
dirtylinda
dinosaurs
dustboogie
white-magic
casperwoo
central-red
crestone
allnitediner
ouijaboard