Site Meter novembre's diary

novembre

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

inaudible pause given in reflection of the puppies

MOTHERLY CANINE LOVE IS DEFINED AS FOLLOWS:

So tonight I was fixing chicken and vegetables and rice and Bruno was watching. Did you know that when he is watching food (especially protein type food) he gets that "A snack would be nice" look in his eyes, and he DROOLS! Like Homer when Homer sees donuts. Yes. So there we were in the kitchen, Bruno drooling and me cutting up the teriyaki chicken and mixing it in the vegetables. I said to Dad, "Did you teach Bruno this trick of drooling - he is impersonating Pavlov's dog here" and he said, "No I think he watched the St. Bernard at the park too intently".

So we sit down to dinner and the college basketball tournament was on and my back was hurting (figures, since it's Friday night and I can't call the nurse about it) inside and out which is strange ... anyhow Bruno sat politely at my side and Dot was perched on the sofa watching with her googly love eyes and hoping a bite would fly through the air to her.

After dinner I did fix two small plates, one for each of them.

Dot does not drool. Bruno does, big time. So funny. Screech was interested too until I told him it was breast of cockatoo. Then he just screeched a while and Dad got out the banjo and is now playing it and the bird shut up.

Another Friday night here in menagerie land; I am going to lay down with my paperback book in the bed on the clean sheets and wait for the pain pill to kick in and that will be that.

But I did figure I had to share with you that we could have should have named Bruno:
Pavlov
Bagger Vance
Homer

Any of the above.

12:35 pm - 03.09.02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

thesedays
hauntedheart
simoncamden
unibreast
oneblackbird
peanutduck
forthofjuly
hotrod
eeelissa
to the max
sobriquette
twobicycles
kinda-ruff
wrecking
whiskeyblood
when
missingteeth
supernalscar
splinterhead
spikyhead
sparrowsfall
shoeboxdiary
sheepiekins
orangepeeler
nookncranny
monstermovie
killerfemme
katherinhand
likeaforest
laststop
hthespy
hotbeat
hermex
heatstroke
gallinula
fuschia
facepunch
explodingboy
elanorinfini
edithelaine
ecriture
dirtylinda
dinosaurs
dustboogie
white-magic
casperwoo
central-red
crestone
allnitediner
ouijaboard