Site Meter novembre's diary

novembre

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

patience, lass, patience

it is four forty-five pm and i have "i saw mommy kissing santa claus" in my head. i'm hyper. tomorrow is turkey day but in an hour and fifteen minutes david and i are going to the parkway for a free movie. after that it's pack pack park park i'm in san francisco sleeping on my brother's couch with the family pets that drove up especially for this occasion. they will have come up with my parents and grandmother, everyone squished into a white van because my dad is a dork. and i even miss him and the way he never listens and squeezes my neck too hard and smiles without using any of his lips, just teeth and cheeks like a bratty little kid. my dad is hairy. my brother has inherited such body hair; once he made me shave it off his neck with a disposable razor. we both learned never to go that way again. "g" "o" "d" that smarts! ingrown hairs bothering the grumpy trimmed brother bothering me. whine whine whine, i miss my brothermine even though he makes me pick out his clothes (which i secretly like), he steals my music and movies, and sometimes even my shampoo.

and my mother, oh my mother. i'm scared to see her because i know she'll be in pain. the hmo postponed her second epidural until december 12th. i never want to see her hurting because when i was little and she was fat hugging her felt just like sqeezing four down comforters together at a department store. you hug them and then you sort of fall into them, knowing they support you, they love you back.

i saw mommy kissing santa claus.

4:48 pm - 11.21.01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

thesedays
hauntedheart
simoncamden
unibreast
oneblackbird
peanutduck
forthofjuly
hotrod
eeelissa
to the max
sobriquette
twobicycles
kinda-ruff
wrecking
whiskeyblood
when
missingteeth
supernalscar
splinterhead
spikyhead
sparrowsfall
shoeboxdiary
sheepiekins
orangepeeler
nookncranny
monstermovie
killerfemme
katherinhand
likeaforest
laststop
hthespy
hotbeat
hermex
heatstroke
gallinula
fuschia
facepunch
explodingboy
elanorinfini
edithelaine
ecriture
dirtylinda
dinosaurs
dustboogie
white-magic
casperwoo
central-red
crestone
allnitediner
ouijaboard