Site Meter novembre's diary

novembre

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

the first halloween full moon since 1955

halloween and i don't feel like dressing up. at first i was going to be a spider but now i'm just girl with too-tight sports bra on. it makes my chest look confused under my shirt. a good thing? happy halloween.

7:45 pm
no trick or treaters yet, just speeding cars.

at walgreens standing in line to buy fun-sized candy bars and a hole punch a little fat girl in a cat suit fashioned from an old leotard bugged her father for candy. any kind. she picked up a box of almond rocha and shoved it up at his stomach. a hershey's bar. my kit kats.

i understood her desperation. now i want, need, hope for my very own trick or treaters, something innagural and neighborly about it. makes me feel gracious.

as she rang up my candy and hole punch the cashier at walgreens leaned over and said,
"i hate working today."

i looked at her, her hair set with a hot iron and aqua net just like my grandmother, and asked why.

"it's a mess on halloween, especially this year, it being a full moon and all."

I agreed with her, "yeah, must be a big last minute rush to buy candy."

"the full moon," she said. "it brings out the werewolves."

her eyes told me she was serious.

7:30 pm
my first trick or treaters ever and they are a gaggle of two year olds wearing pajamas.

1:58 am - 11.01.01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

thesedays
hauntedheart
simoncamden
unibreast
oneblackbird
peanutduck
forthofjuly
hotrod
eeelissa
to the max
sobriquette
twobicycles
kinda-ruff
wrecking
whiskeyblood
when
missingteeth
supernalscar
splinterhead
spikyhead
sparrowsfall
shoeboxdiary
sheepiekins
orangepeeler
nookncranny
monstermovie
killerfemme
katherinhand
likeaforest
laststop
hthespy
hotbeat
hermex
heatstroke
gallinula
fuschia
facepunch
explodingboy
elanorinfini
edithelaine
ecriture
dirtylinda
dinosaurs
dustboogie
white-magic
casperwoo
central-red
crestone
allnitediner
ouijaboard