Site Meter novembre's diary

novembre

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

7 pm thursday night

yesterday after work i made two new friends.

ron washed my car with my dish soap for five dollars and told me his life story. i've got champagne taste on a beer budget. he told me that he was once a radiologist, that he met both john coltrane and miles davis, and that he was too young to experience the full impact of what such introductions meant. we discussed the socio-economic and classist effects surrounding living in cars. he is two years older than my father. ninety percent of the people who drove by knew him and stopped to talk.

tray also knows ron. tray is my man. that's my man right there. tray also knows bubbles, my half-cat, but he knows bubbles as "orangie." apparently bubbles is also his cat, which explained to both of us our halved experience. in consolation, tray gave me his broken tricycle. i complimented him on his toenail polish you look like a little beck who's beck it doesn't matter. and he told me i'm a superhero. at night i rescue people by giving them a magical sauce that makes them very big. i make it in my laboratory and i also have a machine for getting small again. i am four years old and i visit all my neighbors to make sure if they're safe.

8:31 am - 7.13.01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

thesedays
hauntedheart
simoncamden
unibreast
oneblackbird
peanutduck
forthofjuly
hotrod
eeelissa
to the max
sobriquette
twobicycles
kinda-ruff
wrecking
whiskeyblood
when
missingteeth
supernalscar
splinterhead
spikyhead
sparrowsfall
shoeboxdiary
sheepiekins
orangepeeler
nookncranny
monstermovie
killerfemme
katherinhand
likeaforest
laststop
hthespy
hotbeat
hermex
heatstroke
gallinula
fuschia
facepunch
explodingboy
elanorinfini
edithelaine
ecriture
dirtylinda
dinosaurs
dustboogie
white-magic
casperwoo
central-red
crestone
allnitediner
ouijaboard