Site Meter novembre's diary

novembre

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

routine

i read my book crossing the street, tuning out of peripherial vision and the car trying to turn left next to me. my feet stopped me outside the korean restaurant, whitewashed walls and pictures of plastic food. the waitress knew my order before i spoke so i sat down, reading until the miso soup stopped smoking. when the last terryaki soaked grains of rice attached themselves to my shaking chopsticks, she brought me a box for my vegetables, which i never touch. i scooped them in, plunked down money and read my way back to the office, past a man in a monkey suit running past me and a chuckling crossing gaurd, past the clay pot veggie house that closes at three every day even though its sign says two, past carl's jr condiments splattered all over the concrete. i read into the office and handed my vegetables over to stephanie, who would actually eat them, who thanked me by telling me puns about eskimos and siamese twins.

12:29 pm - 7.11.01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

thesedays
hauntedheart
simoncamden
unibreast
oneblackbird
peanutduck
forthofjuly
hotrod
eeelissa
to the max
sobriquette
twobicycles
kinda-ruff
wrecking
whiskeyblood
when
missingteeth
supernalscar
splinterhead
spikyhead
sparrowsfall
shoeboxdiary
sheepiekins
orangepeeler
nookncranny
monstermovie
killerfemme
katherinhand
likeaforest
laststop
hthespy
hotbeat
hermex
heatstroke
gallinula
fuschia
facepunch
explodingboy
elanorinfini
edithelaine
ecriture
dirtylinda
dinosaurs
dustboogie
white-magic
casperwoo
central-red
crestone
allnitediner
ouijaboard