Site Meter novembre's diary

novembre

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

day five

and the funniest thing about my job is that i'm getting ten dollars an hour to work at a PR firm that services wine labels when i don't even drink wine.

in my section of the office i have taped up a drawing of "the employment birdie" that i doodled yesterday. red wings and a highlighter beak. he chirps get back to work. i thought he'd remind me but instead he inspired me to further personalize my workspace. i now have one of lori's photographs as my computer background, conan o'brien's head as my cursor, and speakers quietly singing cock rock from the bone streaming audio. and a fan. and i'm barefoot. stephanie, the general secretary, sits behind me. we swap bad french jokes and she laughs at my stapler named frankie.

he just looked like a frankie.

despite this, i did do quite a bit of CD ROM work today before wandering into this tiny dusty antique shop down solano on my lunch break, and buying a silver heart shaped box off of the fat suspendered man behind the counter for five dollars. i named it kirsten.

sometimes things just need names.

1:03 pm - 6.14.01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

thesedays
hauntedheart
simoncamden
unibreast
oneblackbird
peanutduck
forthofjuly
hotrod
eeelissa
to the max
sobriquette
twobicycles
kinda-ruff
wrecking
whiskeyblood
when
missingteeth
supernalscar
splinterhead
spikyhead
sparrowsfall
shoeboxdiary
sheepiekins
orangepeeler
nookncranny
monstermovie
killerfemme
katherinhand
likeaforest
laststop
hthespy
hotbeat
hermex
heatstroke
gallinula
fuschia
facepunch
explodingboy
elanorinfini
edithelaine
ecriture
dirtylinda
dinosaurs
dustboogie
white-magic
casperwoo
central-red
crestone
allnitediner
ouijaboard