Site Meter novembre's diary

novembre

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

piercing, jabbing, wailing

today i took a nap in her bed; it was like i was asleep in my own. she played cat power and took pictures of me snuggling with her old koala bear.

i want things that are too hard to name. not from her, not from anyone in particular. just an ideal in my head-- there are two worlds: there is real-life and then there is elka-land. "how life really is" versus "how i imagine life really should be." in elka-land: goofy, awkward people are acceptable, everyone loves me, i am perfectly articulate. in elka-land my body is beautiful and no one makes me feel ugly.

in real-life, i nearly sprain my ankle walking in the stairwell after coming down from the studio roof, laying on my back getting gravel down my pants watching the stars. in real-life, my mind hates my body and whenever i say it out loud i start to cry.

"i am ugly."

i told her today that i am the one who hurts me the most. some things hurt even more when they are voiced. they become autonomous from your mind: free things that can hurt you on their own, no longer just feelings but now words and sounds.

i'm going through a sad period lately.

11 pm - 9.15.2000

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

thesedays
hauntedheart
simoncamden
unibreast
oneblackbird
peanutduck
forthofjuly
hotrod
eeelissa
to the max
sobriquette
twobicycles
kinda-ruff
wrecking
whiskeyblood
when
missingteeth
supernalscar
splinterhead
spikyhead
sparrowsfall
shoeboxdiary
sheepiekins
orangepeeler
nookncranny
monstermovie
killerfemme
katherinhand
likeaforest
laststop
hthespy
hotbeat
hermex
heatstroke
gallinula
fuschia
facepunch
explodingboy
elanorinfini
edithelaine
ecriture
dirtylinda
dinosaurs
dustboogie
white-magic
casperwoo
central-red
crestone
allnitediner
ouijaboard